Sharing controls how others see your calendar. If you mark your event's sharing as:
- Private — The event is not visible to any user other than yourself and invitees.
- Show as busy —The event is shown as 'Busy' and no details are shown other than to you and the invitees.
- Public — The event is shown to everyone.
Events that have a scheduling impact are always marked as Public.