Project Recycle Bin
When you delete a project, it along with all its contents like tasks, time logs and files, is moved to the Project Recycle Bin. This allows you to recover from accidental deletions. Once moved, the project will stay there for 30 days after which it will be irrevocably deleted from the database by the system.
Deleted projects and their data never appear in any view or report. For the system, they are as good as deleted.
Recovering a deleted project
To recover a deleted project, navigate to Top Menu ▸ ▸ Admin ▸ Project Management ▸ Project Recycle Bin and click on the icon. The project along with all its contents like tasks, time logs and files will be restored. Inter-project dependencies are not restored.